To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Jay Sakong
Lead Vocals, Guitar, Keys


  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Seamus O'Connor
Guitar, Keys, Vocals


Jane Park
Vocals, Violin, Viola


  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Nunzio Moudatsos
Bass, Vocals


  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Ryan Vargas


  • Black Instagram Icon

George Maher

Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Keys


  • Black Instagram Icon

OWEL is comprised of Jay Sakong (lead vocals, guitar, keys), Jane Park (vocals, violin, viola), Seamus O’Connor (vocals, guitar, keys), Nunzio Moudatsos (vocals, bass), Ryan Vargas (percussion), and George Maher (trumpet, flugelhorn, keys). 


The band's latest single, ‘Gala,’ was released on September 17, 2021.  With the uncertainties brought on by the pandemic, OWEL took a new approach in creating this track. After completing construction of their own recording studio in Metuchen, NJ (The Greenhouse Studio) the band took on their own tracking and mixing duties for the first time. Produced & mixed by vocalist Jay Sakong, and engineered by bassist Nunzio Moudatsos, the recording capabilities at The Greenhouse opened up a new world for the band to craft their sound.

To date, OWEL has shared stages with the likes of Minus the Bear, Foxing, Mae, A Lot Like Birds, Pete Yorn, The Early November, and Have Mercy, as well as having performed at festivals such as Firefly, Gentlemen of the Road, SXSW, CMJ, and Northside Festival. The band has also been noted as a band to watch by Pitchfork, NPR, Grantland, Noisey and more.